#reverb10: Merry Christmas!

December 23 – New Name: Let’s meet again, for the first time. If you could introduce yourself to strangers by another name for just one day, what would it be and why? (Author: Becca Wilcott)

I’m ignoring this. I’m not a fan of this prompt at all.

December 24 Prompt – Everything’s OK: What was the best moment that could serve as proof that everything is going to be alright? And how will you incorporate that discovery into the year ahead?

I went to NYC for a long weekend back in February. It was my first time there in 18 months, and I knew, without a doubt, that I had to move there. I had barely lived in Atlanta for 2 months, and I was already itching to get out. Even though I stayed in Atlanta for five more months, that weekend, I knew that everything would be OK. I knew I could do it.

December 25 – Photo – a present to yourself: Sift through all the photos of you from the past year. Choose one that best captures you; either who you are, or who you strive to be. Find the shot of you that is worth a thousand words. Share the image, who shot it, where, and what it best reveals about you.

Taken about six weeks after I moved to New York, on the yacht that cruised around the New York harbor. The views were insane, the wine was flowing and it was the first of many “oh my God I live here” moments. I hope it never gets old.

Merry Christmas!

This entry was posted in new york, Reflections and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

